

OFFICE OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT MYRTLE COLE CITY OF SAN DIEGO

MEMORANDUM

DATE: December 15, 2016

TO: Honorable City Councilmembers

FROM: Council President Myrtle Cole

SUBJECT: Appointment of Committee Assignments for 2017

Thank you for selecting me as Council President. I am pleased to provide the Council Committee appointments for 2017. This matter will be scheduled to come before you for confirmation at the December 19, 2016 Special Council Meeting.

Council President Myrtle Cole:

Chair, Committee on Rules

Councilmember Barbara Bry:

Chair, Committee on Budget and Government Efficiency
Vice Chair, Committee on Public Safety and Livable Neighborhoods
Member, Committee on Rules
Member, Committee on Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations

Councilmember Lorie Zapf:

Chair, Committee on Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Member, Committee on Public Safety and Livable Neighborhoods Member, Committee on Infrastructure

Councilmember Chris Ward:

Vice Chair, Committee on Infrastructure

Member, Committee on Rules

Member, Committee on the Environment

Member, Committee on Public Safety and Livable Neighborhoods

Councilmember Mark Kersey:

Council President Pro Tem

Chair, Committee on Infrastructure

Vice Chair, Committee on Rules

Vice Chair, Committee on Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations

Councilmember Chris Cate:

Chair, Committee on Public Safety and Livable Neighborhoods

Vice Chair, Committee on the Environment

Member, Committee on Budget and Government Efficiency

Member, Committee on Smart Growth and Land Use

Member, Committee on Rules

Councilmember Scott Sherman:

Chair, Committee on Smart Growth and Land Use

Vice Chair, Audit Committee

Vice Chair, Committee on Budget and Government Efficiency

Member, Committee on the Environment

Councilmember David Alvarez:

Chair, Committee on the Environment

Vice Chair, Committee on Smart Growth and Land Use

Member, Committee on Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations

Councilmember Georgette Gomez:

Chair, Audit Committee

Member, Committee on Infrastructure

Member, Committee on Budget and Government Efficiency

Member, Committee on Smart Growth and Land Use

I look forward to working collaboratively with all of you for a productive 2017.

cc: Honorable Mayor Kevin Faulconer

Honorable City Attorney Mara Elliott

Scott Chadwick, COO

Stacey LoMedico, Assistant COO

Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst

Liz Maland, City Clerk