

CITY OF SAN DIEGO

MEMORANDUM

DATE:

December 15, 2016

TO:

Honorable City Councilmentoer

FROM:

Mayor Kevin Faulcone

Council President Myrtle Cole

SUBJECT:

Appointments to Outside Organizations for 2017

It is our pleasure to recommend the following appointments of representatives and alternates to outside organizations for the 2017 calendar year. The matter will be docketed for Council action at the December 19, 2016 special meeting.

- 1. City-County Reinvestment Task Force
 - Councilmember Barbara Bry Rep.
- 2. Civic San Diego Liaison
 - Councilmember Chris Ward Rep.
- 3. League of Cities, Board of Directors
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey Rep.
- 4. League of Cities, San Diego County Division Executive Committee
 - Councilmember Chris Cate Rep.
- 5. League of Cities Voting Delegate
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey Rep.
- 6. Local Agency Formation Commission
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Rep.
 - Councilmember Chris Cate Alt.
- 7. Los Peñasquitos Canyon Preserve
 - Councilmember Chris Cate Rep.
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey Rep.

- 8. Mission Trails Regional Taskforce
 - Councilmember Scott Sherman Rep.
 - Councilmember Chris Cate Rep.
- 9. Otay Valley Regional Park Policy Committee
 - Councilmember David Alvarez Rep.
- 10. SANDAG Board of Directors
 - Mayor Kevin Faulconer Rep.
 - Council President Myrtle Cole Rep.
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf -- First Alt. to Mayor Kevin Faulconer
 - Councilmember Chris Cate Second Alt. to Mayor Kevin Faulconer
 - Councilmember Barbara Bry -- First Alt. to Council President Myrtle Cole
 - Councilmember Georgette Gomez Second Alt. to Council President Myrtle Cole
- 11. SANDAG Bayshore Bikeway Working Group
 - Councilmember David Alvarez Rep.
- 12. SANDAG Borders Committee
 - Councilmember David Alvarez Rep.
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey Alt.
- 13. SANDAG Executive Committee
 - Council President Myrtle Cole Rep.
 - Councilmember Barbara Bry First Alt.
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Second Alt.
- 14. SANDAG Public Safety Committee
 - Councilmember Chris Ward Rep.
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Alt.
- 15. SANDAG Regional Planning Committee
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Rep.
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey Alt.
- 16. SANDAG Shoreline Preservation Working Group
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Rep.
 - Councilmember Barbara Bry Alt.
- 17. SANDAG Transportation Committee
 - Councilmember Georgette Gomez Rep.
 - Councilmember Mark Kersey First Alt.
- 18. San Diego Consortium Policy Board
 - Councilmember Barbara Bry First Rep. and Alt. Chair
 - Councilmember Chris Ward -- Alt. to Councilmember Barbara Bry
 - Councilmember Scott Sherman Second Rep.
 - Councilmember Lorie Zapf Alt. to Councilmember Scott Sherman

19. San Diego Metropolitan Transit System

- Council President Myrtle Cole Rep., Executive Committee
- Councilmember Georgette Gomez Rep., Alt. Executive Committee
- Councilmember Lorie Zapf Rep., Taxi Cab Committee
- Councilmember David Alvarez Rep.
- Councilmember Chris Cate Alt.

20. San Diego River Conservancy

- Mayor Kevin Faulconer -- Rep.
- Councilmember Scott Sherman Rep.

21. San Dieguito River Valley Regional Open Space JPA

- Councilmember Barbara Bry Rep.
- Councilmember Mark Kersey Rep.

cc: Honorable City Attorney Mara Elliott
Scott Chadwick, Chief Operating Officer
Stacey LoMedico, Assistant Chief Operating Officer
Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst
Liz Maland, City Clerk