2018 Legislative Lounge Award Winners

Our 6th annual Legislative Lounge, an informal, lighthearted and humorous reception and awards ceremony to honor San Diego’s elected officials and their staff.

This year’s winners:

“Rainmaker”: Congressmember Juan Vargas, 51st Congressional District of California

“Bridge Builder”: Mayor of Mexicali Gustavo Sanchez

“Staffer Who Gets $#!t Done”: MaryAnne Pintar, Office of Congressmember Scott Peters

“Up & Comer”: Poway City Councilmember Caylin Frank

“Jack of Many Trades”: Marshall Anderson, Office of County Supervisor Greg Cox

“Twofer”: Dominika Bukalova, Office of San Diego City Councilmember Georgette Gomez