LEADers On The Move

We enjoy seeing what our graduates are doing and how they are making an impact on the world. Share your good news with us via email: lead@sdchamber.org.

Ben Moraga (Impact 2010), Betsy Brennan (Impact 2006 & Influence 2018), and Supervisor Nora Vargas (Impact 2006) now serve as Board Members on the Regional Continuum of Care Advisory Board. Read more.

Supervisor Nora Vargas (Impact 2006), Councilmember Vivian Moreno (Impact 2016), and Ileana Ovalle (Impact 2006) were inducted to the MANA National Ring of Honor. Stream here.

Elizabeth Fitzsimons (Impact 2013) is now CEO of Episcopal Community Services. Read more.

Lauree Sahba (Impact  2003) was named the 2021 San Diego Business Journal Business Nonprofit CFO of the Year. Read more.

Brian Zotti (Influence 2013) now serves as Board Member on the Regional Continuum of Care Advisory Board of The Special Needs Trust Foundation. Read more.

Elvin Lai (Influence 2017) now serves as an Executive Committee Member for the 2021 San Diego Light The Night Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Viry Martino (Impact 2017) was named a Woman of Influence in Construction, Commercial Real Estate & Design by the San Diego Business Journal. Read more.

Aine Shivnan (Impact 2017) was featured in the Blueprint for Success Series by Athena San Diego. Read more.

Satomi Rash-Zeigler (LEAD Board Member) was named a Woman of Distinction by Mayor Todd Gloria of the City of San Diego. Read more.

Natalie Ganz (Advance 2018 & Impact 2020) now serves as a Member of Board of Trustees for the San Diego Law Library Foundation.

Lisa Kelley (Advance 2020) is now the Marketing Manager at Nanosonics.

Nicole Marquel (Impact 2021) is now the Director of Development & Engagement at Diamond Educational Excellence Partnership.