2021 Visionary Award Nominations

At LEAD San Diego, we believe in empowering leaders for positive change. Each year, we take time to recognize the inspiring individuals who are making a difference in our community at the annual Visionary Awards . We are now accepting nominations through July 30.

Nominate exemplary leaders in the following award categories:

The Neil Morgan Memorial Award for Lifetime Achievement

Named for the late journalistic icon Neil Morgan, awarded to an individual who has served as a catalyst for positive change, resulting in a better future for our region.


LEAD Graduate of the Year

Awarded to a LEAD San Diego graduate who epitomizes excellence in community leadership.


Innovation & Economic Opportunity Award

Recognizing visionary leadership by redefining how we tackle challenges to create change or create economic opportunities that improve the quality of life in our region.


The Ronald Kendrick Memorial Award for Regional Collaboration

Named for late banking executive and community leader Ronald Kendrick, presented in recognition of visionary leadership as demonstrated through coalescing diverse communities, focusing on collaborative approaches to shared resources, synergies, and problem-solving skills for positive regional outcomes.


The Charles Nathanson Memorial Award for Cross-Border Region Building

Named for the late Charles Nathanson, a champion of cross-border communication and development, presented in recognition of visionary leadership demonstrated in addressing joint solutions to cross-border issues, further uniting San Diego and Baja California for a common future.


Submit Your Nomination