LEADers On The Move

We enjoy seeing what our graduates are doing and how they are making an impact on the world. Share your good news with us via email: lead@sdchamber.org.

Ryan Maxon (15) is the new Director of Government Relations at California State University San Marcos

Tana Lorah (13) now serves on Palomar College Foundation Board

Amanda Cheney (16 & 17) now serves as a cohort member for the Tab Wilkins Emerging Leaders Program

Emily Howe (20), Whitney Hodges (17 & 18), and Natalie Prescott (18) were named Women of Influence in Law 2022 by the San Diego Business Journal

Sidd Vivek (22) was awarded with the Individual Leadership Award by the San Diego North Business Chamber

Kenia Zamarripa (19) now serves as a Executive Committee Member for the Border Trade Alliance

Nhu Tran (18) now serves as the Supplier Diversity Project Manager for SDG&E

Graduates Jay Henslee (17), Warren Ruis (13), Dana Toppel (22), and Brian Zotti (13), as well as Board Member David Glanzer were named as Top 50 LGBTQ+ Leaders of Influence by the San Diego Business Journal

Dawn Wensel (21) now serves on the Board of the Downtown San Diego Lions Club

Garry Ridge (16) was awarded as a Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree by San Diego Business Journal

Graduates Betsy Brennan (06 & 18), Tamara Craver (20), and Sidd Vivek (22), as well as Board Member Jason Paguio were named CEO of the Year by the San Diego Business Journal

Chelsea Klaseus (19) now serves as Deputy Director of Right of Way Management Division at the Transportation Department for the City of San Diego

Christina Arnold (20 & 22) now serves as Corporate Counsel for Midland Credit Management, an Encore Capital Group Company

Diana Grant-Davie (20) now serves as Enterprise Customer Success Manager at Criteria Corp.

Past LEAD Board Member Phil Blair (83) now serves as Board Chair for USO San Diego

Kimberly Becker (19) now serves as Board Chair for the San Diego Tourism Authority.

Barbara Orozco-Valdivia is the new Senior Director of Strategy and External Relations at Alliance Healthcare Foundation.