Senate Leader McGuire Announces Democratic Leadership Team

This month, senate Leader Mike McGuire announced his choices for committee chairs and Senate leadership. The full list of committee chairs is available here

San Diego’s own Senator Steve Padilla has been named Assistant Majority Whip and is Chair of Budget Subcommittee #4 on State Administration and General Government. And another of our region’s great representatives, Senator Catherine Blakespear, is Chair of the Elections and Constitutional Amendments Committee.

Learn more