Region’s Leaders Recognized and Celebrated at 16th Annual Visionary Awards

On June 14, more than 700 business, community and civic leaders attended the 16th annual Visionary Awards, Southern California’s premier leadership recognition event. The evening’s honorees included Peter Seidler and Dan Shea, the Ronald Kendrick Memorial Award for Regional Collaboration; Blanca Uribe Diaz, the Charles Nathanson Memorial Award for Cross-Border Region Building; Jay Flatley, the Economic Opportunity Award; Lidia S. Martinez, LEAD Graduate of the Year; Chloe Gubbay, the Community Spotlight Award; and Patti Roscoe, the Neil Morgan Memorial Award for Lifetime Achievement. New this year was the Community Spotlight Video Lounge, where finalists for the 2018 Community Spotlight Award were interviewed via Facebook Live.