LEADers On The Move

We enjoy seeing what our graduates are doing and how they are making an impact on the world. Share your good news with us via email: lead@sdchamber.org.

Marlyn Carrillo (22), Laurie Black (86), Wendy Urushima-Conn (98), and Dana Toppel (22) were appointed Commissioners for the Commission on the Status of Women by Mayor Todd Gloria.

Erica Opstad (11) is now the Senior Vice President of Community Affairs & Managing Director for the U.S. Bank Foundation.

Kim Benson (19) was named Partner at Creative Capital Management Investments LLC.

Alexa-Rae Navarro, Sean Spear (21), and Sofia Salgado Robitaille (97) were named Nonprofit Executives of the Year in San Diego Business Journal’s 2022 Nonprofit & Corporate Citizenship Awards.

Cox Communications was named Corporate Partner of the Year in San Diego Business Journal’s 2022 Nonprofit & Corporate Citizen Awards.

Elsa Roth (18) now serves as a Board Member for the International Community Foundation.

Vincenzo Tarantino (22) is now the Senior Digital Marketing Manager at Biocom California.

Jordan Harrison (18), Taylor Harrell (23), Emily Hill (22), Angela Kozlowski (19), James Sly (15), and Vincenzo Tarantino (22) were named in the 40 Next Top Business Leaders Under 40 by the San Diego Business Journal.

Barbarah Torres (22) is now the Senior Outreach Officer at SANDAG.

Maggie Schroedter (13) was recognized in the 2023 U.S. News Best Lawyers list.

Phil Blair (83) was named Board Chair of USO San Diego.

Karina Helgeson (21) is now the Assistant Director of Development at San Diego State University.

Javier Metoyer (18) now serves as the Vice President and Business Development Officer of HomeBank of California.

Dr. Guarav Mishra (22) now serves as a Board Member for the Behavioral Health Advisory Board at the County of San Diego.

JR O’Donnell (23) is now a Project Management Specialist at Booz Allen Hamilton.

Ileana Ovalle (06) is now the Global Lead of Strategy & Operations for the Procurement Responsibility Team at Google.